• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Something for the weekend - Part 72 - Stay cool!

Community Expert ,
May 16, 2019 May 16, 2019

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi

Passing these cooling towers, which are a common sight, at power stations and industrial sites, I wondered what our Photoshop team would make of them. So for this weekend's challenge, can you find a new use for the towers?

As always, anything goes as long as it meets the forum rules on decency, copyright etc.

Anyone and everyone is welcome to have a go - whether you are a complete beginner or a Photoshop expert.

There are no prizes apart from the chance to practice, show off, or bring a bit of humour and fun. Don't be shy, join in and have a go!

When posting back your edited images please use jpeg and downsize to 1200px on the long side.

To download the image below in jpeg format with ICC color profile (sRGB) and without the forum scaling artefacts , right click and then use Save Image As /Save Target As (or similar depending on your browser).

SFTW72Cool.jpg

Dave

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Adobe
Community Expert ,
May 17, 2019 May 17, 2019

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

My first thought  was of those African women who have rings that make their necks impossibly long, but when looked for examples  it was all way too disturbing.   There are some funny cultural practices in this world. 😞

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

Copy link to clipboard

Copied