• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Importing PowerPoint Templates and saving as Master Slides in Captivate 2019

New Here ,
Sep 10, 2018 Sep 10, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi! I'm very new to Captivate and would like to know if I can import my pptx template into Captivate 2019 as Master Slides and then save for future projects?

Raf

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Community Expert , Sep 10, 2018 Sep 10, 2018

Welcome to the Captivate world, Raf.

I'll try to explain why the answer is negative and offer you a link to a blog post as well. Templates in PPT (which is a presentation, not an eLearning tool) have a lot less functionality than the THEMES in Captivate. Master slides in Captivate are indeed included in a theme, but that is only one component. Master slides in Captivate can contain interactive objects with attached actions. Some master slides are needed in any Captivate theme: that is the case fo

Votes

Translate

Translate
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Welcome to the Captivate world, Raf.