Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Upgrade from x5 to v7 Import problem

Nov 21, 2007 Nov 21, 2007

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi I have been using Robohelp v5 for the last 3 years, and can finally get authorisation to upgrade to a newer version with better capabilities.
I am attempting to upgrade my project in the Trial Version of v7 so I can evaluate it. It is currntly in x5.
I use Robohelp HTML x5.0.1
I have 2 output methods that I use:
- Webhelp
- Microsoft HTML Help. The output for this is a .chm file
When I attempt to open this in RH7 it advises that the project needs to be upgraded. Great, I click on Yes and it goes away and upgrades the project.
However when it has completed this, a lot of the files are either missing from the project or are blank. When I look at the HTML for these files, it only has the title and the body is blank. This seems to be the case for around 1/2 the pages in the project and redoing these pages would be a time consuming job.
Has anybody got any idea of what I can do to fix this upgrade issue?

Regards,

Craig

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,
Nov 21, 2007 Nov 21, 2007

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Welcome to the forum.

This is not a problem I encountered during the beta tests or that I saw reported.

Things to try.

1] Take another copy of the backup you created before upgrading. Look at two topics opening them from Windows Explorer using Notepad. One good topic and one that went wrong in the upgrade. Anything obvious in the code.

2] Using RH7, open one of the sample projects that you will find by looking at the ribbon on the left when you click Open on the start page. Does that open OK? If it does, then try again with another copy of the original.