• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Highlighting text in PDF document

New Here ,
Mar 03, 2006 Mar 03, 2006

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I am a surgeon and subscribe to lot of medical journals which are now increasingly made available for downloading in PDF format. I am used to highlighting the important text in an article with an ordinary hi-lighter pen to make it easy when I need to go back to that article.

Is there a way one can highlight the text in a PDF document the way one can highlight it on a paper? Will professional versions of Acrobat solve my problem?

Sanjay Ghotkar
TOPICS
Create PDFs

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
New Here ,
Mar 03, 2006 Mar 03, 2006

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Acrobat Pro gives you the ability to highlight text. There are many other things you can do along these lines with the application as well.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
New Here ,
Nov 24, 2008 Nov 24, 2008

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Does Acrobat Pro Extended (version 9) allow text highlighting in any color other than yellow? I, too, am a physician, and I like to highlight different types of text in different colors (e.g., green for numbers and pink, orange, and yellow for text of decreasing importance).

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Community Beginner ,
Nov 25, 2008 Nov 25, 2008

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

To change the color of the highlighting, right click on highlighted text and select properties. You can select any color you want.

[signature deleted]

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
New Here ,
Dec 15, 2008 Dec 15, 2008