Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Fusebox and MVC

Oct 15, 2007 Oct 15, 2007

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

HI, I'm new to fusebox and want to start to use it in my newest project.
I will also implement the design pattern MVC (Model-View-Control).
But I have some questions about this.

1. I will have the fusebox to call a start circuit (Control). But in the name of MVC how should the structure be?

/Model
/View
/Control

Should I then have sub directory in these like

/Model/
/View/dsp_entry
/Contol/Entry

Should it be /Control/Entry and then an entry in the circuit
or
Should it be /Control and then an entry in that Circuit (without the entry circuit subdirectory)

3. What about the structure of a login?
I think that the entry circuit should test if the user is loggedin (Control dir ?) and then call /View/dsp_login.cfm or /View/login/dsp_login.

4. When and how should sub dirs used?

5. Calling a model. I uses cfc's for database access. I have a cfc called food that handles all the select, update and deletes of foods. But where should that cfc be located? I know that it should be in the dir /Model. But Should it be in /Model/Food???)

I think that some of the questions may be a little uncleare. But maby will an answer for one of the questions answer the rest of my questions.
TOPICS
Advanced techniques

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Advocate ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied