Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

New to RoboHelp 7.0 and needing some help

New Here ,
Jan 10, 2008 Jan 10, 2008

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hey Everyone,

So as the title states, I am new to the RoboHelp 7.0 product line. I've been put in charge of creating an online help system for our software product and also creating a new printed manual for the product. RoboHelp seems like the best choice considering that I need both the printed and online capabilities.

With that being said, I am having a very difficult time finding any type of tutorials to help me get started. I am a very hands on guy, but I'll admit I seem a little lost and flustered trying to find help with the product.

I know when I looked at this a couple of years ago, I found a step by step tutorial that went through some of the basics for the HTML version of RoboHelp. I can't seem to find that anywhere. When I launch RoboHelp HTML, I see the sample application, but it isn't much help without the steps to go through it.

Does anyone have a link to some tutorials that might help me out?

Also, are there any advantages to using the HTML version vs. the WORD version of RoboHelp to create my documentation?

Am I going to be facing some limitations in terms of printing abilities when it comes to getting my RoboHelp documentation published?

Thanks in advance for any help you can provide,

Cheers,

Danny

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Advisor ,
Jan 11, 2008 Jan 11, 2008

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Wow, where to begin?