Expand my Community achievements bar.

Learn about Edge Delivery Services in upcoming GEM session

Initiate Workflow by modifying form permissions

Former Community Member
I'm a newbie to LC Workbench. I have used the standard mortgage app to model a process using my own pdf. My pdf in standalone alows for digital signatures and document attachments. However, these are disabled in Workflow 8.0.2. I have managed to use reader extensions to write the output from the flow to disk with the proper permissions enabked, but how do I initiate my workflow to do the same?
20 Replies

Former Community Member
I don't quite understand your situation. Do you have a process that adds the usage rights to a PDF, but don't know how to invoke it? Or are you asking how to create the process?

Former Community Member
I have modelled a process after the Mortgage app. My process takes a pdf and uses the setValue to populate a couple of variables from the xfaform. Depending on those values it routes to different users. Eventually those users write the pdf to disk. All works well, except, my pdf also has digital signatures and document attachments. So, I now invoke the xfaVariable using Advanced settings that calls RE.

The RE works well and my process has the proper rights allowing me to attach documents and sign the document, however the Complete button and the route name button no longer show in my process and my attachments and signed fields are no longer populated.

I'm new to this game, but have yet to figure out how to get this going.

Former Community Member
If I understand you correctly, you are starting with an XFA form and are using a modified renderer to render a PDF with RE. If your route names and complete button are not showing up then that means that you are not adding the Form Bridge code correctly. By default the renderer will do this (assuming that you are using an XDP to start with).