Expand my Community achievements bar.

Dive into Adobe Summit 2024! Explore curated list of AEM sessions & labs, register, connect with experts, ask questions, engage, and share insights. Don't miss the excitement.

Get User Name from Workspace Login

Former Community Member
I have a process set up with a report and I would like to pull the user id and user name from the Workspace login. I am very new at LiveCycleES 8.0 and am having a tough time getting this to work. I have read a couple of different posts but need something more detailed.

Does anyone know of some Adobe documentation that is geared to beginners in LiveCycle? What about how to pull the user id and user name?

Thanks in advance!

John
15 Replies

Former Community Member
Hi John

just use the foundation service 'Query single row' to read user's commonname from the LiveCycle database. I think that's the only way the get these information:

i SELECT commonname FROM edcprincipalentity WHERE id = '{$ /process_data/@creator_id $}' AND status = 'CURRENT';

The variable 'creator_id' is a process variable which is always available. The variable holds the principal id of the user who has initiated the process.

Regards,

Nico

Level 9
A very simple way is to use LookupUser DSC.

You can find docs here:

http://avoka.dnsalias.com/confluence/display/Public/Lookup+DSC

and download here:

http://www.avoka.com/apps/checkcookie?qpac=y&qpac_code=avokaESComponents&location=%2Fapps%2Fqpacdown...

You need to drag/drop this component into your workflow, and use the "creator_id" variable that exists in all processes as the input.

Then assign the particular piece of data you're interested in to a variable.

If you need more help, email info-at-avoka.com

Howard

http://www.avoka.com

Level 8
Level 8
Hi Nico,

I need to get the logged in user (not the creator) just the currently logged in user.

Will this be:

select ID from EDCPRINCIPALENTITY where status = 'CURRENT';

Level 2
Kim,