• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Error: 1021: Duplicate function definition

New Here ,
Apr 13, 2009 Apr 13, 2009

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I am new to Flash, and I have downloaded the trial version of Flash CS4.  I have always been able to quickly learn and execute new programs, and after watching a bunch of great videos from this site and some tutorials, I was able to create nice Flash animations within hours.  I thought that this was amazing... until I tried to make a few functions in AS3 to add hyperlinks.

I have spent several days now trying to accomplish what should be a simple procedure... inserting hyperlinks for the buttons I created.  I was extremely frustrated with this to the point that I was (and still may) not going to purchase the entire Production Premium suite I was planning on this week.  I am still thinking about it after all my headaches.  I just can't believe that Adobe would make it so difficult for non-coders to make simple Flash animations that link to the websites that the animations promote.  Very disapointing, as links to websites is one of the most widely used advantages of Flash.  I understand that AS3 gives coders more powerful workflows, but non-coders who want to make simple Flash ads that link to websites cannot make it work very easily at all.  Adobe may find that the average person may steer away from the new Flash CS4 due to this extremely difficult aspect for what should be simple functions.

I kept working for another complete day on my project to get it to work trying everything I could think of, and going through many searches, and I was finally successful with one of the 9 buttons for 9 URL's in my project with the code below (substituted  actual site name for "mysite").

mysitebtn.addEventListener(MouseEvent.CLICK, onMouseClick);
function onMouseClick(e:MouseEvent):void
{
var request:URLRequest = new URLRequest('http://www.mysite.com');
navigateToURL(request,'_blank');
}