• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Unable to allow embedded videos to go fullscreen

New Here ,
Apr 13, 2009 Apr 13, 2009

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I'm just getting started with Captivate, and have created a screencast that will be embedded into a website. I am trying to get a fullscreen option similar to Youtube and other popular video services (user clicks fullscreen on the list of playback controls and it goes full, with Escape to go back to the browser window with embedded version).

Using the exported HTML, I have added the "allowfullscreen" parameter:

<div id="CaptivateContent"> 
    </div>
    <script type="text/javascript">
       var so = new SWFObject("untitled.swf", "Captivate", "800", "631", "9", "#CCCCCC");
        so.addParam("quality", "high");
        so.addParam("name", "Captivate");
        so.addParam("id", "Captivate");
        so.addParam("wmode", "window");
        so.addParam("bgcolor","#F1F4F5");
        so.addParam("menu", "false");
        so.addParam("allowfullscreen", "true");
        so.addVariable("variable1", "value1");
        so.setAttribute("redirectUrl", "http://www.adobe.com/shockwave/download/download.cgi?P1_Prod_Version=ShockwaveFlash");
        so.write("CaptivateContent");
    </script>

<script type="text/javascript">
        document.getElementById('Captivate').focus();
        document.Captivate.focus();
    </script>

But alas, it seems to be ignoring the parameter altogether.  So I tried this method:

<embed src="untitled.swf" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="425" height="344"></embed>

Still no love.  I've been doing lots of web searching and have read the help but can't find anything relevant to Captivate, only to Flash itself.  I can't imagine fullscreen viewing not being a feature of the program, so the problem must be the user.  What am I doing wrong?

TOPICS
Getting started

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines