• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

How to edit a clip longer than 30 seconds?

Apr 14, 2009 Apr 14, 2009

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi,

Im new to after effects and im not sure how to extend the timeline to accomodate for a clip that is longer than 30 seconds? Im sure it is very simple if it can be done so please excuse the stupid question.

Many thanks

TOPICS
How to

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Advisor , Apr 14, 2009 Apr 14, 2009

Under the "Composition" menu, go to the "Composition Settings" option.

There you can extend the duration.

Click here for more details and see how much more can be found in the very well planned and maintained Online Help Files.

Votes

Translate

Translate
Advisor ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Under the "Composition" menu, go to the "Composition Settings" option.

There you can extend the duration.

Click here for more details and see how much more can be found in the very well planned and maintain...

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

No question is stupid. Well, certainly not this one

Besides Steve's suggestion (on target as usual), you can also drag your footage item to the Comp button in the project panel, and that will automatically create a Comp that contains that footage item and automatically matches its' duration, frame rate and dimensions. It's quite handy, but only when you want to create a new Comp. For an existing one, use the Comp Settings dialog as explained by Steve.

Votes

Translate