Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Bulleted List Alignment Problem when Importing to RH8

Apr 16, 2009 Apr 16, 2009

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I am imported Word 2003 documents into RH8 and my bullets and numbered lists are not aligning correctly. Both are custom styles configured via Outline Numbering and work fine in Word. After importing, each bullet/number has an extra space on the first line so subsequent lines are not aligned.  When I reviewed the CSS, the entries for these styles all have a text-indent of -.25, which I am assuming is wrong since the Word ListContinue styles (which display correctly) do not. I pulled the HTML line out of the CSS but everytime I import again, it is reinserted into my custom CSS.

I have attached a screen capture of what it looks like in RH.

I am relatively new to RH, don't know HTML, and no matter where I turn, no one seems able to help. I can get it to work by putting all bulleted and numbered lists into borderless tables bu we have thousands of pages of Word documents we would have to do this to. There has to be a better solution and it is really driving me crazy with frustration. Please, can anyone help me?

thanks!

Kathi

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,
Apr 17, 2009 Apr 17, 2009

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Kathi

We cannot see your image as it is queued and nobody seems to be releasing it. Try using the Insert image icon (the camera) instead.

See www.grainge.org for RoboHelp and Authoring tips

Help others by clicking Correct Answer if the question is answered. Found the answer elsewhere? Share it here. "Upvote" is for useful posts.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines