• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

TOC will not auto synchronize

New Here ,
Apr 29, 2009 Apr 29, 2009

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I posted this question in another forum but I was a bit confused and I don't think I explained myself very well. So I apologize for posting this twice but I really need to find a way to fix this.

I am using RoboHelp 7 and my output is WebHelp. My table of contents will no longer authomatically open up to the topic in the topic pane. I did not have a problem with this until a few days ago, I am the only one working on this project, and I have not changed any of my settings. When I go into my primary layout (Webhelp) the 'Synchronize Table of Contents' button is checked and the drop down box is set to 'Automatically'. When I generate and view everything works fine but when it is pushed over to our server it does not work. I have another project that is not having this problem. I'm at a loss.

I'm a novice at using RoboHelp and if anyone can help me I would really appreciate it. Thank you.

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Valorous Hero ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi there

Try this. Edit the settings for the WebHelp SSL. Use the Next > button at the bottom of the dialog. One of the options is for Speed. Choose Local PC and see if the problem disappears.

Cheers... Rick

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
New Here ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Thanks for your suggestion Rick. I tried it and unfortunatly it is still not working 😞

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied