• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

cfinvoke function

Participant ,
May 21, 2009 May 21, 2009

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi, I am using Godaddy shared hosting and trying to use an image resize script that uses the createobject function. They say that is disabled, but cfinvoke would work.  I have little experience with either of those functions. Does someone know what I would need to do to turn the following code below to work with cfinvoke? I've read some documentation but I still can't understand what I would need to change.

<cfset objInImage=createobject("java","java.awt.image.BufferedImage")>

Thanks,

Brian

TOPICS
Advanced techniques

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Valorous Hero , May 21, 2009 May 21, 2009

Godaddy's ColdFusion offerings are ColdFusion 7 unfortunatly.

I'm affraid your only likely choice is another hosting provider that better matches your needs.  I'm not even sure that Godaddy would allow you to install any of the custom tags that allowed image manipulations in older verions of ColdFusion.  While I happily use Godaddy for my personal vanity site.  I recognize them as offering a very limited version of ColdFusion and do not rely on their custermer support for anything.

Votes

Translate

Translate
Valorous Hero ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I'm sorry.  As far as I know, and a quick Google search can tell me, one can not use <cfinvoke...> for java objects.  <cfinvoke...> and the createObject() functions are quite interchangeable for ColdFusion components.  But java objects are a different beast that requires either createObject() or <cfobject...> to access.