Expand my Community achievements bar.

SOLVED

Make TextField visible on radio select

Level 2

I'm new to creating forms in LiveCycle, and hardly good at creating the in Acrobat Pro, and am in need of assistance.

In this form I have two radio buttons. I just now got them to work as needed (aternating between one or the other), but i'm looking to add some code. When the user selects the Renew Radio, I want the Memebr ID TextField to become visible, Otherwise the Member ID TextField should remain hidden. I don't know how to code and was hoping someone could help with that.

Also, I'm having a problem with the Member ID TextField. For some reason it's huge. When I try to match it to the size of the radios the text drops from view. Font size is the same for all three on that row. Also, when viewed by the user, Member ID is not at the same line ad the radio options. Can these be fixed? I'm too inexperienced in this and have spent hours trying to hack it.

Thanks for you attention and time,

D

1 Accepted Solution

Correct answer by
Former Community Member

I have modified your sample and attached it.

Paul

View solution in original post

5 Replies

Former Community Member

Hi,

1. Save your form as Adobe Dynamic XML Form.

1. Select the Membership radio button, in the Binding tab check the 'Specify Item values' Checkbox.

2. Paste the following script to change event of the Membership radio button: (choose Javascript)

if (this.rawValue=='1')
                MemberID.presence="visible";
                 else  MemberID.presence="invisible";

3.Set the 'Presence' property of the membership radio button to invisible.

4. Select the 'MemberID' field and chage it's hegiht in 'Layout' palette to be smaller.

5. Select the Membership radio button and MemberID field, go to Layout>Align>Vertical Center.

6. Save your form as Adobe Dynamic PDF and preview it.

Yan.

Level 2