Expand my Community achievements bar.

Dive into Adobe Summit 2024! Explore curated list of AEM sessions & labs, register, connect with experts, ask questions, engage, and share insights. Don't miss the excitement.

Data drill down using dropdowns

Level 2

Does anyone know of a good script example to create a data drill down using dropdown list. I have tried using the one shown in the developing forms training manual and it doesn't seem to work. I would appreciate any help in this matter. Thankyou.

9 Replies

Level 6

I don't know of any, but how about posting your sample and we'll try to get it working.

Level 2

Kevin,

Thank you for taking a look at my problem. I hope I made as simple of an

example as possible. I am a graphic designer converting into the Java

script world. Attached is a word doc with a screen shot and a pdf with

the script I used in LiveCycle designer. You can laugh if you want. I am

truly a novice.

Level 6

Nikki, I don't see any attachments to your post.  Try attaching the files again.

Level 2

This is a PDF of the scenario I am looking for. Hope this inserted PDF works. Thank you.

Level 6

Nikki, this is not so bad, you have a few errors (many just typos).  I think I've got them all:

1. In BakedGoods:change event you want to pass in the second dropdown to be filled in. You should have:

jsBakeDropDowns.getGoods(xfa,

Type);

2. In function getGoods you have several syntax errors:

xfa.host.messageBox(selectFlavor, "selected Flavor"); ->

xfa.host.messageBox(selectedFlavor, "selected Flavor");

for(var i = 0; i <; YummyArray.length; i++) ->

for(var i = 0; i < YummyArray.length; i++)

for(var j = 1; j <; YummyArray[i].lenght; j++) ->

for(var j = 1; j < YummyArray[i].length; j++)

3. YummyArray definition, you need a space between 'new' and 'Array(2)' for the first parameter.