Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi All,

Greets!

I have a query on RoboHelp. I have a master chm, which is linked to
couple of individual CHMs. I have a requirement to now place all the
individuals chms in a sub-folder,keep the master chm outside the sub-
folder and deliver it to the distribution team. Needless to say, on
performing the action, the links in master chm stops functioning.

Please can you throw some pointers as how do you specify the path for
the sub-folder, so that when the 'help' is called, the master CHM
opens up the individual chms. Where do I specify the path in RoboHelp
project? Or, am I missing something here?

Thanks
Rajdeep

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,
Jun 03, 2009 Jun 03, 2009

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

My understanding is that there is no option but to have all the CHMs in the merge in one folder.

See www.grainge.org for RoboHelp and Authoring tips

Help others by clicking Correct Answer if the question is answered. Found the answer elsewhere? Share it here. "Upvote" is for useful posts.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Participant ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi Rajdeep,

I haven't tried it but I'm pretty sure it's possible, but you will have to edit each and every link by hand and the ToC, and the merged files entry in the HHP, and maybe some more. Maintenance will also be a pain because you'll have to recompile to test things.

If it were me. I'd throw it back to the team and say "I can do it, but it's a lot of work. You're paying the bill, how important is it?"