Exit

Context-sensitive help for Visual Basic application

New Here ,
Mar 25, 2009 Mar 25, 2009

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Adding context-sensitive help

Hello,

I recently upgraded from RoboHelp 4 to 7. I'm working on a project that was originally done in RoboHelp 4. One of my tasks is to add context-sensitive help (I've never done this on any project before). So I've looked through all the help on how to do this and have my part as the author figured out. I have assigned map IDs to a few topics and exported the map files for the software developer. (The primary layout for the RoboHelp project is Microsoft HTML help).

Here is the problem: The software application was developed in Visual Basic. The help file titled "Context-sensitive Help for Visual Basic applications" calls for Robohelp_Csh.Cls. I cannot find this.

The help page titled "Support files" says the file can be found here: C:\Program Files\Adobe\RoboHelp 6.0\CSH API. I have opened the CSH API folder on my computer for RoboHelp 7 and have the following files:

CSH_API.cpp
CSH_API.def
CSH_API.vcproj
frmBrowser.frm
HtmlHelp.h
HtmlHelp.lib
RoboHelp_CSH.cpp
RoboHelp_CSH.frm
RoboHelp_CSH.h
RoboHelp_CSH.java
RoboHelp_CSH.js
StdAfx.cpp
StdAfx.h

I don't have the .cls file. What can I do?

A second question - Does the software developer have to have RoboHelp installed to do his part?

Thank you.

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Engaged ,
Mar 26, 2009 Mar 26, 2009

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi,

Second question first because it is easiest - No, the developer does not need RoboHelp.

Context Sensitive Help is confusing but only because there are so many different ways to implement it. If your developer has connected the context help, you can test their calls using RoboHelp's BugHunter. That is probably a good start.

John

Votes

Translate