• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Is it possible to add automatic insertions in a RH 7 template?

Jun 18, 2009 Jun 18, 2009

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I'm new to RoboHelp and to HTML altogether, but learning quickly. I'm developing a help system with both General help and How to's. I was wondering if it possible to add automatic insertions in a RoboHelp HTML 7 template, as you would in a Word .dot with macros, or if I need to repeat creating tables and numbered steps all the time.

Your support is greatly appreciated.

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi there

Okay, you have me.

Can you please articulate what you mean by an "automatic insertion"?

Perhaps provide a basic step-by-step of how it works in Word? I personally don't use Word all that often so am really struggling to understand what exactly you are referring to!

Cheers... Rick

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Thanks for your quick reply! Funny I just finished going through your RoboHelp HTML 7 Early Bird Dinner. I'm not that familiar with the step-by-step process, but basically, in Word, you can create a template table (such as 2-column Field name & Description) or such and configure it so it can be automatically inserted when clicking a button. It's useful when you need to use the same table, sentence, image, over and over. 

Does this help?

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi again