Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Problem with & and index

New Here ,
Jul 04, 2009 Jul 04, 2009

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

HI

I am new to Robohelp.  I created a project.  None of the title or file names contain the & character but some of the headings in the topics do.  When compile the project and create the index the character before the & and the & are truncated.  For example, in heading1 I have T&E Items..... and the index entry shows E Items.

I searched help and the boards but could not find anything.  I did check the HTML view and it correctly shows T&E.  I am using version 8

Any help is appreciated

Thanks

Kathy

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,
Jul 06, 2009 Jul 06, 2009

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

So if your index keyword is This & That, you only see That in the index?

Use the camera icon above and show us some screenshots. Seems to work OK here in a quick test so I need to see exactly where you are seeing this problem.

See www.grainge.org for RoboHelp and Authoring tips

Help others by clicking Correct Answer if the question is answered. Found the answer elsewhere? Share it here. "Upvote" is for useful posts.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
New Here ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

thanks Peter

the index looks like this index.png

and the topic h1 looks like this

topic.png

thanks again

Kathy

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

It works OK for me as well Kathy. Exactly how were these keywords created?

Read the RoboColum(n).

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
New Here ,