• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Where is HTML help for uploading projects or where can i see Pods ??

New Here ,
Jul 08, 2009 Jul 08, 2009

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello Everyone,

I am new to Robo Help. I have successfully installed Robo Help Server 8 in my PC. After i type http://<servername:port>/robohelp/admin I am able to view tha admin page. From there I am able to successfully able to login to the Admin Main page.

BUt I cant see any projects in General area of projects and I am not getting any clue on how to publish a project / create a new project.. (See screenshot below):

1.JPG

When i saw help files, It was mentioned that:

Publish from RoboHelp HTML 8

Do one of the following:

•

Double-click the WebHelp Pro or FlashHelp Pro layout in the Single Source Layouts pod.

•

Right-click the WebHelp Pro or FlashHelp Pro layout in the Single Source Layouts pod and select

Properties.

In the WebHelp Pro Publish dialog box, click Next to go to the server selection screen. Click New to create

a RoboHelp server destination to publish projects.

But when I clicked Help button in the admin page.. There was no link / ways to publish the Project or create a project, And how could I open the pod or Open the WebHelp Pro Publish dialog box ?? (Image attached):

2.JPG

Please help me out stating clear cut steps to follow.

Thanks in Advance...

- Ravi.

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

LEGEND , Jul 08, 2009 Jul 08, 2009