• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Create CFC wizard questions and Flash Builder connection to same

Jul 30, 2009 Jul 30, 2009

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi:

I tried to connect up in Flash Builder 4 Beta to a Database Service that I created with the Create CFC wizard in ColdFusion Builder and I can't seem to make it work.  The getAll function generated in the Gateway.cfc file doesn't seem to do things similar to the demo files in the getting started videos, as it seems to do a lot of extra processing to reconstruct the result set from a query object into a collection before handing it back.  As a result of this, Flash Builder does not seem to be able to populate a grid based on the getAllItem.

I'm a real newbie to Flash Builder, so it could easily be something simple that I've just done horribly wrong, but I've been stuck on trying to create and populate a simple grid from a CFC link to one of my legacy tables in SQL Server.  I get the column headings correctly, and apparently the right number of rows, but all the rows managed to populate only a 0 as the value of any Numeric field and blanks for all the text fields.

Another side issue is that the generated loop that populates the collection that is eventually returned from the getAll function crashes with a CF error when a field that was typed as an integer had null values in the underlying table.  Could it be made more robust to handle NULL items more gracefully?

Why not simply return the query object as the result variable here?

Why do you need to set up the whole "load value objects" loop?

Thanks,   Gary

TOPICS
Builder

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Contributor ,
Jul 31, 2009 Jul 31, 2009

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi,

Thanks for your feedback