• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Topics missing in my RoboHelp 7 project

New Here ,
Jul 31, 2009 Jul 31, 2009

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Starting today, the RoboHelp 7 project I have been working in for a couple of years, no longer has topics. I thought maybe a path got corrupted so I was going to just import them back, but when I start to do that, it says they already exist in the project. How can I get them back into my project?

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

LEGEND , Aug 03, 2009 Aug 03, 2009

Hi there

It's a standard behavior  of the Microsoft Windows operating system to prepend the file name with "Copy of". This generally happens under the following circumstances:

1. You selected the files, right-clicked them and chose Copy. But you never opened a different folder. Instead, you elected to right click and choose Paste without changing the folder.
  2. This also may have been caused by an inadvertent click and drag when attempting to select and copy or move files.

Cheers... Rick

Helpful and Handy

Votes

Translate

Translate
Valorous Hero ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi there

Please post a screen capture of what you are seeing.

Before you do that, please read the post at the link below. Pay close attention to what is said about posting images.

Click here

Cheers... Rick

Helpful and Handy Links

RoboHelp Wish Form/Bug Reporting Form

Begin learning RoboHelp HTML 7 or 8 within the day - $24.95!

Adobe Certified RoboHelp HTML Training

SorcerStone Blog

RoboHelp eBooks

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
New Here ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied