• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Another AVI Newbie Post (reposted from another thread)

New Here ,
Jul 27, 2009 Jul 27, 2009

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi, this post answered a big question that I had...couple things I ran into when I tried to export to AVI.

Summary: Client wants to publish the screencaps as standalone vids in addition to the work that we're doing to sync the screencaps with video and ppt files.  When I try and publish to AVI Captivate usually freezes up a short way into the publish and stops working.  I've tried using several deifferent codecs in teh dropdown and they all are spotty.

Possible issues (to help diagnose my issue).

* I'm new to captivate and doing something stupid since I'm a newbie
    * I'm waiting till the trial ends to actually purchase...so I am trying to do this using a trial version...a legit trial mind you...downloaded from Adobe...not a torrent site
    * I'm on an AMD machine.  Can this software really not run on an AMD machine?  Do I need an intel processor?  I'm coming from a Mac and not sure how this could be possible...but anything's possible!
    * I'm bringing in projects from Captivate 3.  I'm also having the issues with Captivate 4 files, but thought I'd bring this up.
    * I'm using Vista

Any help would be greatly appreciated!!!

TOPICS
Import export

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
New Here ,
Aug 04, 2009 Aug 04, 2009

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi all...any thoughts on this post?  I'm entering desperation mode trying to get these presentations turned into AVI's

Thanks!

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines