• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

PDF fails to generate correctly -- "malformed topic" error

Explorer ,
Aug 06, 2009 Aug 06, 2009

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Here is a link to a screen shot of the output view log together with the topic files indicated as "malformed" therein.

https://rcpt.yousendit.com/723109485/295a6159c17d8386b3308c9404681b90

Just what is meant by this word "malformed." There is nothing apparent to distinguish these topics/files from the others, and Web Help output is unaffected.

Or is this just another RH bug?

I have 15 projects for which PDFs urgently need to be generated.

Thanks.

Steven

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Advisor , Aug 12, 2009 Aug 12, 2009

First, I am not a developer, only an online help writer since 1990.

Secondly, how are third-party software, network issues, insufficient resources, overly aggressive anti-virus software, etc. under the purview of RoboHelp?

Looking at the files you provided, I suspect that the Previous/Title/Next tables at the very top of these topics, particularly if they were converted from Framemaker, might be at the root of your problem.

Try this:

1. Assign the Print conditional tag to that entire table, then add a

Votes

Translate

Translate
LEGEND ,
Aug 06, 2009 Aug 06, 2009

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Explorer ,
Aug 07, 2009 Aug 07, 2009

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Thanks. the RHStyleMapping.css did the trick.

Your link shows quite an impressive list of known, unremedied bugs for this one crucial RH feature.