• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Split in topic?

Sep 08, 2009 Sep 08, 2009

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi there.

I have been given the task of writing the help files for our companies software.

I have had no experience with this before, but I have heard of Robohelp, and I decided to give it a try so I'm currently in the 30 day trial.

I just wondered, is there any really quick way to have a split in the topic so that the title stays at the top of the topic all of the time while the user can scroll down the content? I'd also maybe want to give it a different backgroud colour too.

Thanks

Craig

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

LEGEND , Sep 08, 2009 Sep 08, 2009

Hi again

What you seem to be asking how to achieve is something we help authors knew as a "Non-scrolling Region" back in the WinHelp days.

There are essentially two ways to achieve the same thing in the HTML world.

Use a Frameset - You define a frame with one topic as the header and another as the body segment. The frameset pulls the two together. Sorta kludgy to implement and maintain.

Use CSS. With CSS you define areas in the topic an use something called an "Overflow" attribute. Fellow Adobe Comm

Votes

Translate

Translate
LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi Craig

It depends on what you are using. You might hear that and say "I'm using RoboHelp! I said so!".

Please read the thread below:

Click here to read

Cheers... Rick

Helpful and Handy Links

RoboHelp Wish Form/Bug Reporting Form

Begin learning RoboHelp HTML 7 or 8 within the day - $24.95!

Adobe Certified RoboHelp HTML Training

SorcerStone Blog

RoboHelp eBooks

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines