• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

TOC from Master/Merged Project Very Slow to Display in Firefox

Community Beginner ,
Sep 10, 2009 Sep 10, 2009

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I have a Master Project with 9 subprojects. If few of the subprojects are in the output, the TOC may take a minute or more to display.

However, if all the subprojects are in the output the TOC displays almost immediately.

In IE, it doesn't seem to matter. The TOC always displays almost immediately, whether one or all of the subprojects are in the output.

What is the problem?

How can I get around this problem in Firefox.

In Firefox, I use the Web Developer add-on. As the help starts up I see the following in the Error console (among other errrors). I don't know if  they are significant or not.

<<<<

Error: uncaught exception: [Exception... "Access to restricted URI denied"  code: "1012" nsresult: "0x805303f4 (NS_ERROR_DOM_BAD_URI)"  location: "file:///PathToOutput/whutils.js Line: 232"]

>>>>

That error seems to repeat for each of the subprojects not in the output. Eight times in this case.

BTW. I am using RoboHelp 7 (included in the Tech Comm suite), in Windows XP, with 4 GB.

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,
Sep 10, 2009 Sep 10, 2009

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Have you tried Firefox with the Web Developer add-on disabled?

See www.grainge.org for RoboHelp and Authoring tips

Help others by clicking Correct Answer if the question is answered. Found the answer elsewhere? Share it here. "Upvote" is for useful posts.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Beginner ,
Sep 11, 2009 Sep 11, 2009