• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Merging Pdf files in directories

New Here ,
Sep 14, 2009 Sep 14, 2009

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I am completely new to this. I have tons of directories with pdf files which i want to merge and i need to do it programatically, The contents of each directory (i.e pdf) should be merged and the name of the final pdf for each directory (i.e. 1900) should be the name of the directory itself.(i.e. 1900.pdf)

My folder structure looks like this

c:\ 

|

|--------- Batch 1

|              |___ 1900   (each directory here contains the pdf files that are to be merged)      

|              |___ 1901

|              |___ 1902

|               etc

|

|---------- Batch 2

|              |____1990

|              |____1991

|               etc

I need to get the code to go through each folder/directory and generate a list of the files, then merge the files in each directory using each direcory name as the name the file for each directory.

My research shows that i need to generate a list of the directory and files then use <cfpdf> but i'm stuck. Please HELP

TOPICS
Advanced techniques

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

LEGEND , Sep 24, 2009 Sep 24, 2009

I didn't manage to get any errors like yours, but I found it pretty easy for my server instance to run out of heap space when merging a few non-very-big PDF files.  Which doesn't impress me too much.

--

Adam

Votes

Translate

Translate
New Here ,
Sep 24, 2009 Sep 24, 2009

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I hope i will get an answer this time

So far i have been able to pass the directory and file information to a <cfpdf> tag which will merge the files in each directory using the directory name as the final file output for each directory.