• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Flare capabilities in RoboHelp 8?

New Here ,
Sep 29, 2009 Sep 29, 2009

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I was told that in Flare you can create the following output features. They seem familiar to me, and likely to be available also in RH 8 or earlier, or in other HATs.  I'm not a RH expert and haven't had time to check in my new RH 8.  Can anyone tell me whether they are in RH or other HATs?

·         the bread crumbing (ability for the help to track where someone has been and go back to it easily),

·         the favorites (marking topics of interest so that users can return easily), and

·         the roll overs (I think that’s what they’re called – where there is a screen capture but it is a thumb nail size and when the user mouses over it, the screen capture expands.)

Thanks much.

Mike

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi there

the bread crumbing (ability for the help to track where someone has been and go back to it easily),

RoboHelp offers Breadcrumbs, sure. Be advised there are two methods for Breadcrumbs. Historical (where the user has traversed) and Heirarchial (based on a simple heirarchy). RoboHelp uses the latter. The heirarchy used is the TOC structure. I'd personally be surprised if Flare offered the former, but it may.

the favorites (marking topics of interest so that users can return easily)

If you are creating Microsoft HTML Help output (.CHM format) you may configure the window to include a Favorites tab. Unfortunately, RoboHelp offers no Favorites feature for any of the Web based formats. Sure would be nice if one were there!