• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

How do I use automatic captions with Full Motion Recording.

New Here ,
Oct 22, 2009 Oct 22, 2009

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

In full motion recording, when I select the Settings button and then Modes in the Recording category, I have Add text captions, Convert tooltips to rollover captions and show mouse movement and location checked. However, it does not record Text Captions. What am I doing wrong (I am new to captivate)?

TOPICS
Recording

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Please, could you tell which version of Captivate you are using? I have some other questions: why do you want to have Full Motion Recording? Automatic Captions will be added in normal mode, FMR is just like a video recording what is happening on the screen. Captions will be added if you choose Demonstration, Simulation or Assessment mode. You will get different slides, each with the wanted captions (depending on the choosen mode: you do not have the same sort of captions).
Since I'm using CP4, and do not know which version you are using, it is a bit difficult to give the right answer. Could you perhaps post a screenshot of your settings in the Preferences, Recording? Please, use the small camera icon to insert your screenshot in the post.

Lilybiri

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
New Here ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Looks like Rick has the answer to my question.