Expand my Community achievements bar.

Integration Abode LiveCycle Forms and IBM Websphere Process Server

Level 1

Hi,

I am new to Adobe Livecycle Development and have no prior background on abode product/development.

I need to architect a design using Adobe Livecycle Forms ES for UI and IBM Websphere Process Server 6.2 for Process Management.

My scenario is like this:

I will create my Business process model (workflow) in Websphere process Server and expose the human task and process initiation using Webservice/ standalone references. This webservice to be consumed by Adobe livecycle Forms ES for creating user instances for human task. Interfaces will contains task list page, User submission form and simple dash board. Apart from this, I would to create Reports by fetching data from oracle 10g DB as part of UI development in Adobe.

Reason to use such product combination is, IBM Websphere process server is one the best process management/modelling tool and same is already existing in the client environment. Abode Livecycle ES product lot of other UI capabilities which is not feasible to develop using normal J2EE application or other products.

I need your valuable inputs/comments for helping me to undederstand this architecture/design using SOA framework.

Please advice, if I need any other product combination of Adobe LiveCycle ES product suite.

thanks

Anil

10 Replies

Level 8

First I must admit that I know absolutly nothing about the IBM Process Server software, but I have worked with Adobe LC Forms quite a bit.

Usually with Forms you start with a form template (XDP or PDF format) created in the LiveCycle Designer tool.  You then use then pass some XML data and the template location to Forms which merges the two and returns an interactive PDF (if you don't want an interactive PDF then use the Adobe LiveCycle Output ES product).

Forms will also extract XML data from a submitted form.