Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Merchandise website / Online shopping

New Here ,
May 24, 2006 May 24, 2006

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi guys,

I really need your help with this issue for I'm not familiar with it.

A client is asking for a page where customers can pay online using Visa/Master cards. I would like to have an introduction/brief/links of this topic that may help. Kindly note that I'm totally new to this.

Best regards
TOPICS
Advanced techniques

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Your client needs a merchant bank account that accepts Visa/MasterCard. Next, you need an account with a service called a payment gateway, such as Authorize.net, Verisign, etc.

Once these are set up, you need create a form where you ask the user to submit card number, name on card, expiration date, etc. Once you have that information, you need to do a CFHTTP to the payment gateway URL and submit you data to it. You will receive a response in CFHTTP.FileContent that tells you if the payment was accepted. If so, display a receipt. If not, display an error message to the user.

You can learn more at http://www.authorize.net, http://www.verisign.com/ and http://livedocs.macromedia.com/coldfusion/5.0/CFML_Reference/Tags47.htm#1632966

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
New Here ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Thanks alot