• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

RH8 Master page with chained select menu

Oct 28, 2009 Oct 28, 2009

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi,

I have a Master page with chained select menu in the header that functions appropriately when I preview the master page, however when I add the master page to a topic the chained select menu does not work.  I believe the master page.htt is at the root level of the site.  I have tried adjusting the relative position of the .js files to accommodate for the topics being in sub folders but that has not worked either.  Additionally I have tried to add the javascript directly on the master page and that does work not either when I apply the master page to a topic. If anyone can provide any insight into this issue, I will be forever appreciative.  Thank you for you time.

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi there

Can you please expound a bit? For example, what exactly is a "chained select menu"?

How exactly are you applying the Master Page to the topic(s)?

Cheers... Rick

Helpful and Handy Links

RoboHelp Wish Form/Bug Reporting Form

Begin learning RoboHelp HTML 7 or 8 within the day - $24.95!

Adobe Certified RoboHelp HTML Training

SorcerStone Blog

RoboHelp eBooks

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Here is the link to the chained select menu that I used.

http://dynamicdrive.com/dynamicindex16/chainedselects/chainedselects.html

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Explorer ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi Rick,