• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Problems with Mapping / ID

Nov 03, 2009 Nov 03, 2009

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello,

i am new with RoboHelp 8 HTML. I make the output via layout "webhelp".

I want to solve the following problem:

Is it possible to configurate the layout files to get this situation, here an example:

I have one site "index.htm", then to other sites "site1.htm" and "site2.htm. Now i want to have ankers on this both sites,

so when i open the index.htm like this "index.htm#anker2 that this point will direct be shown.

I have tried today many configurations, for example, testing with "RoboHelp_CSH.js", but i was not able start the site

with directly shown the anker.

This is how the file "Test.ali" looks:

<?xml version="1.0" encoding="utf-8"?>
<aliaslist version="1.0">
     <alias name="anker1" link="site1.htm">
     </alias>
     <alias name="anker2" link="site2.htm">
     </alias>
</aliaslist>

This is how the file "WidgetMax.h" looks:

#define anker1 1
#define anker2 2

Can anybody please tell me what steps are necessesary to solve this problem? Is it general possible?

Thanks for any help!

Nice day!

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi,

Im not sure what you want to accomplish. You say you want to open a file using #. Later you talk about WigetMax.h which suggest you are using map id's. I think you may have file opening, map id's and topic id's mixed up.

Start by reading the article on Peter's site: http://www.grainge.org/pages/authoring/calling_webhelp/calling_webhelp.htm

If you have any questions after reading, please post back.

Greet,

Willam

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines