• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Captivate 4- saving and printing help

New Here ,
Nov 04, 2009 Nov 04, 2009

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I'm totally new to Captivate 4 and really appreciate if anyone can enlighten me here!

1. How can I save the answers (text entry, etc) if I run it on .exe and learning at self paced level?

2. How can I print the screen/slide when i run on .exe?

3. Is there any way I can display the progress level?

Thanks

Chilli

TOPICS
Getting started

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Community Expert , Nov 06, 2009 Nov 06, 2009

Hello,

Adding to Michael's answer about showing the progress: if you use the TOC in its default settings you have automatically a progress indicator. Did you try it: Project, Table of Contents.

Lilybiri

Votes

Translate

Translate
Advisor ,
Nov 05, 2009 Nov 05, 2009

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

1. Well you cant.. At least not out of the box. If you were publishing to SWF (and using a webserver) you could create some Flash coding and server-side scripting to save it in a database but I don't think that will be possible with an EXE file.

2. Have you tried using the print slides widget? Here is some information - http://forums.adobe.com/message/1937085#1937085

3. You can use the system varibles in Captivate 4 to display progress. Insert "Page $$cpInfoCurrentSlide$$ of $$rdinfoSlideCount$$" in a text caption to make it show "Page 1 of 15". You can set the text box to display for rest of project.

/Michael

Visit my Captivate blog with tips & tricks, tutorials and Widgets.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,