• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

How to select multiple pages to appear at one time?

Community Beginner ,
Nov 09, 2009 Nov 09, 2009

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi,

I'm using RH7 and generating WebHelp.

I finally have my first RH project on a server, so I am still very new at RH. Now I have a request from a co-worker for the ability to select multiple pages of a book to appear in the right-hand portion of the screen. We'd like to be able to print or capture the information for a section - rather than having to print or copy each page. I hope I'm making this request clear. I'll give an example: Book A has page A-1, A-2, and A-3. We want the flexibility to see page A-1 in right-hand portion when we click on it in the table of contents....and we would like the option to select pages A-1, A-2, and A-3 to appear in the right-hand portion all together as well. Is there a way to do this??

Thanks for any comments,

Julie

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
LEGEND ,
Nov 09, 2009 Nov 09, 2009

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi Julie

There are different ways to coax multiple pages to display simultaneously. Unfortunately, allowing the end user to choose which pages is a bit on the probmematic side.

I suppose one way would be to create a frameset that lists different pages. The issue there is that you would have to know beforehand which pages the user wants.

Another way would be to insert some Inline Frames into a page. Again, the issue would be in knowing beforehand which pages the user wants.