Expand my Community achievements bar.

Help With E-mail submit button

Former Community Member

Hello everyone I am new to the Adobe LiveCycle Designer product and am currently using version 8.2. I have created a customer survey form for my company. When I designed the form I used a generic IT General response email address (itrequest@anyone.com) that works within the company. I noted I HAD to distribute the form in order to get the email function on the form to work.

I validated functionality, then went to change the email address from a generic user to the specific reciepiant email address. I did this just fine, however when you submit it, it goes to the generic one, like it never recognizes the change in email I did. Which BTW, I did re-distribute after the change to populate it.

Then being more puzzled I created a new blank form w/ just an email submit button set to a specific user email address, and I distributed it, sent it to a user to test for me, and it continues to send the form via email to the generic email address. I am making a guess here that there is something to do w/ my Distribute form settings causing it to default to the generic email address instead of the specific one I list in the form.

Can anyone please tell me how to check/validate/correct this?

I can send the form to anyone who wants to look it over, I am not sure about posting it in a public forum as it has internal email addresses located in it.

Thanks,

Sean

16 Replies

Level 10

Seems like cache issue.

Make sure that the option "Allow form rendering to be cached on server" is deselected.

This option is available under Form Properties -> Performance

Or delete cookies and temporary internet files of your system and try again.

-Nith

Former Community Member