• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

How can I transfer an e book from ADE to calibre and then to a sony ereader on a Mac

Aug 11, 2009 Aug 11, 2009

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi, I've read the past forums on this and I'm still having a real problem. I've got a Mac, my ADE is version 1.7 and my Sony reader is a 505. I can download an ebook into ADE but I can't get it into calibre to add it to my Sony, everytime I try an drag it across it won't leave ADE. I can't add it via calibre as the file and library option is greyed out. I've tried to authorise the sony on both the original PC I used it on and the new mac I just bought but can't find this option anywhere. Please help, its driving me nuts ow and I'm not very technical! Thanks in advance.

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Deleted User

You are making it too complicated -- just copy the file onto the Sony Reader using the Finder.  If you don't know where the file is, Digital Editions will list the location in the More Info dialog.

Note this will not work for books that you got from a Library.  The only way to successfully get those books onto a Sony Reader is to use Digital Editions on Windows.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

You are making it too complicated -- just copy the file onto the Sony Reader using the Finder.  If you don't know where the file is, Digital Editions will list the location in the More Info dialog.

Note this will not work for books that you got from a Library.  The only way to successfully get those books onto a Sony Reader is to use Digital Editions on Windows.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines