• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Can't bring in images in RoboHelp 7

New Here ,
Nov 30, 2009 Nov 30, 2009

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I've been using RoboHelp 7 for several months, with no issues. But, last week, when I went to import a graphic, although I could locate the graphic, it never showed up in my preview and I couldn't then bring it into the document.

I've occassionally seen this in the past when the filename was too long, but in this case I trimmed the filename and it still didn't work.

The one thing I did notice is that, although the "Images in project folder" showed images in the current projects folder (and I can also reinsert these images with no problem), when I go to browse for an image, it's defaulting to another project folder and I cannot insert images from the "right" folder after I browse to it. In fact, all of my projects now, when I go to browse for a file, default to this same project folder. I'm wondering if this is the source of the problem, but I can't figure out how to change the default browse folder for a project.

Thanks!

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Explorer ,
Nov 30, 2009 Nov 30, 2009

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I've had this issue (both with RoboHelp 6 and 8) when inserting an image that wasn't saved in the RoboHelp project's directory.

The solution I found was that once you insert the image (from the non-project's directory) into your topic, delete the image from your topic and then insert it again, but this time, make sure to select it from the RoboHelp project's directory.

I'm assuming that you could also first save the image to the RoboHelp project's directory and then insert it from there - but, I didn't try this.

Good luck,

Debbie

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines