Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Typing will not show when published in Word

New Here ,
Dec 08, 2009 Dec 08, 2009

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi all,

I am new to Captivate, so I hope that this is an easy issue to fix!

I recently made a recording, edited the slides a good bit, and published the project in Word.  Not all of the text that I typed while recording shows in the published product.  SOME of the text entries show, but others do not.  All of the text entries show when I publish into other mediums such as Flash, but not all of the entries will show in Word.  What could be causing this?

TOPICS
Import export

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi there

What is the purpose of the Word export?

Have you examined where you see typing and where you don't? For example, do you note that you see the text for Slide x but not for Slide y? If so, what's different with Slide y?

Cheers... Rick

Helpful and Handy Links

Captivate Wish Form/Bug Reporting Form

Adobe Certified Captivate Training

SorcerStone Blog

Captivate eBooks

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
New Here ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello Rick,

Thanks for responding.

I will first explain the reasons for the Word export, as there may be easier methods.