Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Your system does not have enough sufficient memory

New Here ,
Dec 12, 2009 Dec 12, 2009

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Good morning from a sunny South Africa.

I am a novice with Adobe Captivate 4 and need some help please. I searched the forums and googled it with no luck and if I did google something I dont understand it!

I used Captivate 4 to record an educational video on the internet. I was quite surprised at how easy it was but when I try to publish iot as follows:

Media Otions : Video AVI

Video Format : MJPEG Compressor

I get a message saying "Your system does not have enough sufficient memory resources to perform this operationCaptivate Question Screenshot.jpg

I closed all other Apps, restarted captivat but still no luck.

I really hope somone could help?

TOPICS
Import export

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,
Dec 13, 2009 Dec 13, 2009

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello,

From a cold Belgium: is there any reason why you try to publish to AVI? Perhaps you should know that the "native" format to publish in CP is SWF (Flash). Personally, although I'm a CP-user since version 1, I've never tried to publish directly to a video-format (I think it is a new feature in CP4). Can you try to publish a SWF? Since 98%  of all PC's have Flash player installed, normally it is very widely spread format.

Another question: did you install the patch released end of May? Go to Help, Updates.

What is the size of your CP-file? Video-converting is indeed a very 'heavy' process, needing a lot of resources.