• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Re : Highlight Search rsults in RoboHelp 7 (webHelp)

New Here ,
Mar 19, 2008 Mar 19, 2008

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello there,

How are you ? I am a newbie at using Robohelp. Our company just purchsed Robohelp licenses and I was trying to pickup this tool. I could create the html help file with TOC and Index. Search works great but what's baffling me is that the Search results don't highlight the search word.

I tried to Google it but it brought that you had to right some JS to highlight and add it to ALL help pages onload(). But , it said that V7 had these feature out of the box...I tried looking but couldn't find it .

Can someone please help me with this. Thanks in advance.

- Sam

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi Sam and welcome to our community

If you are creating WebHelp output, try creating this way.

Click View > Pods > Single Source Layouts
Double-click the WebHelp layout
Click the Next > button at the bottom of the dialog
On the second screen of the dialog should be the option for Search Highlighting.

Cheers... Rick

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
New Here ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello Rick,

How are you ? Thaks for your quick response. Appreciate it. I am obviously missing something!! Yes, I am using WebHelp Single Source Primary layout output.

However, as you suggested when I click on View I don't see Pods .