Expand my Community achievements bar.

SOLVED

Please Help A Newbie!

Level 2

Please forgive me for what may seem like an easy question for many of you, but I am new to LiveCycle and I do not know how to write code.  My situation is as follows - I am trying to create a form for a not-for-profit community theatre.  I have no problems setting everything up but the calculations.  I have six checkboxes for donations ($50, $75, $100, $199, $500 and "other").  Situated beside the "other" checkbox is a numeric field that I have named "other amount".  I also have a numeric field named "total amount".  I want to be able to calculate a running total of the value of each checked box plus the value of the "other amount" numeric field (if the "other" checkbox is clicked) and be displayed in the "total amount" numeric field.

This is secondary, but I'd also like to be able to export the "total amount" numeric field value (once calculated) to our PayPal donations page. (I am not even sure if this is possible).

Both FormCalc and Javascript seems alien to me, so please "dumb it down" for me.  I appreciate any help any one could give me on this.  I have been trying to figure this out for a week now and I am beginning to go batty. (well, battier).  Thanks very much.

Sincerely,

Boondawg 760

P.S.  I am unsure if this will explain things more clearly, but the form can be found at the following url: www.chathamcapitoltheatre.com/contribute/ccta_paving_stone_campaign.pdf  Thanks again.  I will be indebted to whomever helps me with this.

1 Accepted Solution

Correct answer by
Level 6

Post the dynamic pdf to the forum and I'll show you how to wire it up.