Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Not recording software simulation

Community Beginner ,
Jan 08, 2010 Jan 08, 2010

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi

I have been recording a series of demos for Word 2007- various activities -inserting shapes , tables etc.  All recorded no problem.

Today I am doing the same thing and Captivate is not capturing stuff - usually selecting menus and dialog boxes- it just leaves it out.

I repeated some of the stuff already captued and it no longer captures it. One slide it just captured a mouse click at the end of the sequence! 0.2 seconds

I haven't touched the settings to my knowledge.  frustrating.

Any hints as to what might be happening?

TOPICS
Recording

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Beginner ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Aherm....

Answered my own question I seem to have turned off full motion recording.  Turned it back on and OK now.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello,

Just out of curiosity: why do you choose FMR for this kind of demo's? Personally I believe that automatically recording, which results in slides and is really the recording style in which Captivate excels, is more appropriate. Not only it results in a smaller file size but you have much control and possibilty for editing, p.e. inserting extra Text Captions or Slides with explaining Text Captions. Supposing here that you keep the default settings that you let CP switch to FMR when necessary: for Drag and Drop and Mouse wheel actions.

Lilybiri

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Feb 09, 2010 Feb 09, 2010