• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

How to Export to Format to Run DVD in a TV/DVD

Community Beginner ,
Jan 09, 2010 Jan 09, 2010

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I have a TV/DVD combo and I'm trying to run my Captivate project that I exported to a DVD...but I exported it as an .exe file and it won't play when I insert the DVD.  I even tried using an external DVD player and connecting it to the TV/monitor.

How should I export my Captivate project so I can run it as an endless loop and also be able to run it when I place my DVD in the DVD tray of the TV/monitor?

Steve

TOPICS
Import export

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
LEGEND ,
Jan 09, 2010 Jan 09, 2010

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi Steve

I'm no DVD expert, but I don't believe the EXE format will work for you in this case.

I belive that the DVD format simply relies upon a specific folder and file structure. It's not something Captivate creates. Likely you will need to locate, download and install a conversion application that will accept a Captivate output as SWF and spit out something you would place on a DVD.

Cheers... Rick

Helpful and Handy Links

Captivate Wish Form/Bug Reporting Form

Adobe Certified Captivate Training

SorcerStone Blog

Captivate eBooks

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Beginner ,
Jan 12, 2010 Jan 12, 2010

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi Rick,

I'm pretty computer -> DVD Savvy.

Your are correct about the .EXE - a DVD player won't recognize it. Besides to copy an .EXE to DVD you are copying in Data Mode, rather than video mode.