• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

How do I resolve the 'too many activations' on editions?

New Here ,
Jan 19, 2010 Jan 19, 2010

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I have been requesting a solution to this problem since September 2009 My submission casesw are 0202334756, 0181051710, 0202696874, 0181229170. I have recieved no positive response. One case was closed others as well with no response only aking for information which I submitted. I was informed now it is being passed on to higher authority again! I thought it wasw ok, bought £40 of books and then could not load them onto my Sony reader, due to thye same problem. I have telephoned at great expense to be told I had to go via the web portal.

As you can imagine I am totally frustrated and cannot understand why Sony relies on such an unstable piece of software. This fgorum talks about re setting the count, but why is it necessary? Why can Adobe just rewrite the software to work correctly.

Alan

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Jan 19, 2010 Jan 19, 2010

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

My apologies for your experience.  I have reset your activation count and sent a complaint to the support management.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
New Here ,
Jan 20, 2010 Jan 20, 2010

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi Jim

Thanks for that I have now managed to download my books onto my reader.

Cannot understand why it took so long to resolve via the help portal.

Hope your message to the support management has some effect.

Thanks Again

Alan Shaw

Votes

Translate