• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

converting captivate to single flv file?

New Here ,
Jan 22, 2008 Jan 22, 2008

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi,

I'm fairly new to Captivate, so forgive for my ignorance:

I've created my first tutorial and published it. When I look in the publish folder I get a number of swf files, a html file and activecontent js file.

This works fine, but the problem is that I want to publish my tutorial to a streaming video server. In order to do this I need to convert the captivate tutorial to a single .flv file (my tutorial has no interactivity).

How can I achieve this?

Thanks in advance!
TOPICS
Import export

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

HI rudgr

To do this you will need another piece of software. Give SoThink a try. You may visit their page by clicking here.

Cheers... Rick

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
New Here ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Thanks Rick!

PS: Isn't it strange that this isn't supported directly from Captivate?

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi rudgr

My gut tells me that we might see this output option emerge with the next version.

It really isn't all that surprising to me if you know the history of Captivate. See, It wasn't created by Adobe. Heck, Adobe didn't even really create the Flash output. That was what Macromedia created.