Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Builder internal browser questions/issues

New Here ,
Jan 30, 2010 Jan 30, 2010

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Dang -

This thing is complicated!  When it comes to config, I'm hanging by a thread.  The docs seem to explain things in the same terms as they are labeled on the screens, not really explaining what those terms mean.

I have been using Eclipse/CFEclipse for several years and am now trying the builder beta3.  Builder is on computer A and ColdFusion, IIS, DB, and code is on computer B.  They are right next to each other and directories are mapped in Windows, but Builder is set up for 'remote' server.  Generally, its working and I'm very happy with many of its features.

Three questions:

1.  Is there a way to have the internal browser visible AND the source code visible, as it is in CFEclipse?

2.  I am accustomed to having a location bar on the internal browser.  This can be very helpful when I want to send URL parameters to a script for testing.  But CFB doesn't seem to have a location bar.  Is there a way to expose it?

3.  Some of my scripts create popups i.e. window.open(...), but these appear in the base internal browser window and then don't properly close and return to/refresh the parent (because they replaced it in the base window).  Why is this?  Is there a way to get child windows to open as child windows?

My thanks for your replies.

- Don

TOPICS
Builder

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I can't answer your question, as I don't use the internal browser in CFB, but noticed you said this:

The docs seem to explain things in the same terms as they are labeled on the screens, not really explaining what those terms mean.