Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Still jpg photos are blurry in Adobe Premiere Pro CS4

Community Beginner ,
Jan 25, 2010 Jan 25, 2010

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi everyone,

Please help!  I am somewhat new to Adobe Premiere Pro and have been pretty much self-taught.  I recently put together a wedding video for a friend and added in some still images.  For the life of me, I cannot figure out why when I export the video, the images come up blurry.  I've tried everything--deinterlace, do a frame hold on each of the pictures (on the in point), etc.  I would really appreciate any advice about this--maybe I'm missing something obvious?  I've attached a screen shot of what a typical image looks like once I've exported the video.  Thanks in advance!

-E

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Advisor , Mar 12, 2010 Mar 12, 2010

Thanks for the photos.

I used them as is in the same sequence preset at you (DV NTSC Widescreen)   - Except I am on PC.  I just used the Motion/Scale to scale them to 32%

I exported to H264 at DV resolution. (attached)  I dont get the stair stepping and I think the sharpness is about what you can expect from SD video.

Votes

Translate

Translate
LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

What was your Project setting?

What size is the still image?

What did you export as ? (file type and setting)

What was your video footage? (type /camera etc)

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Beginner ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I've attached a screen shot of my project settings--is this what you are asking about?