• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

RoboHelp 7 Bugs

New Here ,
Mar 19, 2010 Mar 19, 2010

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I am working with an old application and creating help in both WinHelp 4 and WinHelp 2000.  Inconsistently, I get the following errors and do not understand why:  (I am not a programmer, using help as Adobe sells it that anyone can use it, so I need basic directions to resolve errors)

3/19/10 8:59 Login Bug, both Main Menu and DATCAP

First attempt to access help after a successful login:

Cannot find or load the file RoboEx32.dll. This file should be copied to C:\WINDOWS\system32 or a directory in your PATH.

(I did try both clicking the box to add the file and clicking the box to remove the file...no one will have Admin rights)

Then:

Clicked ok, Help opened…went through a few links got this error:

An error exists in the Help file. Contact your application vendor for an updated Help file (1024)

(thus I am)

Click okay, error persisted about 3-4 times, then get this error:

An error exists in the Help file. Contact your application vendor for an updated Help file (1024)

(Same error repeats itself)

Click though it, help works…but the errors do reoccur, just not with every help option.

What is odd about this, is that at different times I update, same way...generate primary layout from RoboHelp and everything works as intended.

New today...is RoboHelp is telling me it cannot generate Word..so I click okay and Word opens....

How do I resolve these issues?  upgrading or purchasing something new is not an option....I am a contractor and this is th government...

Thank you.

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied